Vegans not having to opt for dark chocolate that tastes like the bitter depths of hell? PRAISE BE!
Good morning to everyone, but especially KitKat because they have just announced that they’re dropping a vegan version of their iconic chocolate.
Yep, that’s right. Called The KitKat V, it uses a rice-based milk alternative instead of regular dairy, making it safe for all your herbivores out there to chomp down on.
Meaning that vegans don’t have to opt for dark chocolate, which tastes like the bitter depths of hell. Praise be!
Now, if you’re keen to get your hands on these bad boys they’re available for pre-order from the KitKat Chocolatory website now. Otherwise, you can grab them in-store from July 26 at your local Woolies or KitKat store.